Candidate Forums for November Elections – City Council

The Pine Lake Association of Involved Neighbors is sponsoring two candidate forums, and Elisabeth Shields and Ella Laura Johannaber will serve as our hosts/moderators. 

Pine Lake will have our elections on November 3 for three city council positions. One city council position is to fill a vacant position for two years. The other two city council positions are four year terms.  In order to have ample time to address questions and provide time for each candidate’s response, we will conduct two candidate forums. One forum is for the two-year term and the other forum is for the four year terms. 

Questions will be written on flip charts and organized by topic (such as city finances, external relations, policing and ordinances, economic development, etc.).  Submitting questions in advance will help us use time efficiently, but there will be a chance for people to add questions at the time of the forum.  Please forward your questions to Elisabeth Shields ( in advance. Here are the details for our forums: 

Four Year Term Forum (Two City Council positions) Monday, October 19, 7:00 – 8:30 PM Pine Lake Clubhouse
Two Year Term Vacancy Forum – Sunday, October 25, 3:00 – 4:30 pm Pine Lake Clubhouse 

Mayor and City Council candidate election information

Here are the candidates and information for the upcoming elections for city council and mayor.


Melanie Hammet
P.O. Box 683
Pine Lake, GA 30072

City Council (Vote for Two)

Brandy M. Hall
P.O. Box 891
Pine Lake, GA 30072
404-494-0140 (W) 404-906-8055 (H)

Tonja Holder
P.O. Box 226
Pine Lake, GA 30072

Megan Ross Pulsts (I)
P.O. Box 1753
Pine Lake, GA 30072

Dugan Trodglen
P.O. Box 1534
Pine Lake, GA 30072
404-633-1342 (W) 404-895-8269 (H) 

City Council Special Election:

Jean Bordeaux
P.O. Box 201
Pine Lake, GA 30072

Kris Morlan Casariego
P.O. Box 1732
Pine Lake, GA 30072

William Cotter
P.O. Box 1132
Pine Lake, GA 30072

We look forward to your attendance and appreciate your civic involvement. 

Greg Creech, Vice-President of PLAIN 2015-2016